9 States Without a State Income Tax

There is no state income tax in Texas.

Tax season, a time that many dread is almost upon us. In the previous article, 3 Ways to Not Get Audited, we took a look at how you can keep a healthy distance from the IRS, by doing your part. But, there are nine U.S. states where there is no state income tax. Yes, these states are exempt from state income tax.

Before you pack your bags, do your research and check out these places, many of which you may already have visited a time or two. Question: Which states do you think offer the benefit of being income tax-free? Look further to find out.

A Choice Decision

1. Alaska
2. Florida
3. Nevada
4. New Hampshire
5. South Dakota
6. Tennessee
7. Texas
8. Washington
9. Wyoming

Source: IRS

Web Links:


-Kimberly Williams

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Shelly says:

    Wow. When I retire, I will retire to a state without state taxes. I think you save more in the long run.


    1. Perhaps you would save more. I certainly hope so. Thanks for your comments, Shelly.


Leave Comment Below

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.